Interview with a Police Officer by Hannah

Hannah interviewed a police officer. Here are the answers to her questions. Thank you very much to the Police Officer who answer the questions!

Question 1: What is your full name? – My full name is ####### #########.

Question 2: How long have you been a Police Officer? – I have been a Police Officer for 5yrs.

Question 3: Do you have a police number? – Yes. In the police it’s called FIN or Force Identification Number.

Question 4: What rank do you hold in the Police Service? – I am a Special Inspector.

Question 5: Have you ever arrested anyone? – Yes, I have many people but my first arrest was for Criminal Damage to property.

Question 6:  Have you ever been on a night mission? – Yes I have. As it gets closer to Christmas, the police often put on extra patrols at night time to prevent houses being broken into and property being stolen.

Question 7: Have you ever been hurt when on duty? – Not badly but yes I have had some cuts and bruises.

Question 8: How old were you when you joined the Police Service?  I was 42.

Question 9: What station are you based at? –I am based in Esher, Surrey.

Question 10: What department do you work in? –I work for the Safer Neighbourhoods Team looking after the community of Elmbridge Borough.

Question 11: When you start your shift, how long are you on duty? – I normally work a 10hr shift but if you are involved in an arrest you may need to work for longer. The longest shift I have done is 16hrs.

Question 12: Do you have a police car? – I do drive a police car and can stop drivers if required to do so.

Leave a Reply

